Search This Website

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Indian Literature and Vedas Samaveda

Indian Literature and Vedas Samaveda

The Vedas are the four main pillars of Hinduism and the Adi Granth. The word 'Veda' is derived from the original Sanskrit word 'Vid' which means 'to know' meaning knowledge. The Vedas are also called ‘Shruti’ as they have been passed down from one generation to another through oral speaking and listening.

There are different opinions about the entire period of Vedic literature. The origin of the Vedas is believed to be thousands of years ago. It was initially spread from the Shruti tradition, while in terms of writing it is divided into two main parts:

1. samveda Pre-Vedic period (1500 to 1000 BC) 

Based on the manuscripts found so far, the Rig Veda is considered to be pre-Vedic. While the rest of the other Vedas, Samhitas, Brahmans, Aranyakas as well as Upanishads are considered to be post-Vedic period.

The Vedas are four:

  1. Rig Veda,
  2. Yajurveda,
  3. Samaveda
  4. Atharva Veda.

Vedic and Vedic literature is called Vedic literature which is divided into seven sections:

  • Mantrasamhita
  • Brahmanical texts
  • Aranyaka texts
  • Upanishads
  • Sutras
  • Pratishakhya

American literature, the body of written works produced within the English within the us .

When did American literature begin?

Literature has existed within the Americas for as long because the people that lived there are telling stories. Native American cultures have an upscale history of oral literature. Mayan books from as far back because the 5th century are known, and it's believed that the Maya started writing things down centuries before that. As a selected discipline viewed through the lens of European literature, American literature began within the early 17th century with the arrival of English-speaking Europeans in what would become the us.

Who are some important authors of indian literature?

  • Indian literature is usually divided into five major periods:
  • The Colonial and Early National period (17th century to 1830)
  • The Romantic period (1830 to 1870)
  • Realism and Naturalism (1870 to 1910)
  • The Modernist period (1910 to 1945)
  • The Contemporary period (1945 to present)

Check out indian literature application to find out :

• indian literature introduction
• The 17th century
• The 18th century
• Early 19th-century literature
• Early 19th-century literature
• From the war to 1914
• After war II

This English Reading Comprehension Courseware is specially designed to supply literary works about Anglo-American Literature. the various literatures within the courseware results in cooperative, collaborative and independent learning that develop 21st century real life-based skills. it's anchored on the overall principles, goals and objectives of the K-12 basic Education Program for junior high school School that centers on making learners to a functionally literate individual.

The Anglo-American literary pieces included within the courseware are both relevant and meaningful to the learners. It offers interesting, challenging and meaningful task opportunities which will enhance the reading, writing, vocabulary, literary and grammar skills of learners.




There are four modules within the courseware. Each module contains literatures followed by activities. A gallery of Anglo-American authors also are included to be familiar to the people that contributed literatures that influence the planet .

No comments:

Post a Comment